+85 280 093 14 55

訂購電話

為什麼城市空氣流動項目越來越受歡迎


Why Urban Air Mobility Projects Are Gaining Popularity

城市空中交通(UAM)是航空領域的新領域。它的概念歸結為創建小型,安靜且穩定的飛機-城內,短途和區域旅行的公共交通工具。

不到十年前的夢想似乎已經實現:今天,第一批行業領導者正在為未來三年的商業服務準備創新的垂直起降(eVTOL)計劃。

管理顧問羅蘭·貝格(Roland Berger)在對全球UAM市場的最新分析中預測,到2050年,將有約16萬架eVTOL飛機投入使用,年收入達900億美元。

活動程序

“在短短幾年內,該領域已經從遙不可及的領域變成了一個蓬勃發展的行業,其中有許多客運無人機,空中出租車和遠程飛機正在研發或測試中,” Roland Berger說。

他的報告確定了全球大約100個活躍的UAM開發計劃,其中一半以上位於歐洲。儘管“缺乏成熟的商業模式”,顧問仍將市場開發與UAM開發人員的強大投資者支持聯繫在一起。

報告稱:“到2020年上半年,對初創公司的投資達到9.07億美元,幾乎是2016年全年的20倍。”此外,到2021年,當數百萬美元投入市場時,投資者的興趣仍在繼續。

UAM Skyports首席基礎架構開發商的聯合創始人兼首席執行官Duncan Walker表示,近年來,投資者的類型已經發生了變化。大量資金來自戰略合作夥伴-Uber Technologies,聯合航空,Stellantis和Baron Capital Group。

沃克將這些公司願意投資於處於起步階段的UAM部門的意願描述為“充分錶明他們將這個市場視為低風險市場”。專家補充說,投資者的支持也反映出該行業的成熟,對新興技術的信心增強以及積極的監管變化,例如在2019年推出了針對歐洲垂直起降飛機(eVTOL)的新的特定認證標準。該標準由歐盟航空安全局(EASA)引入。

“兩年前,我會說UAM市場在接下來的十年中將不復存在,但是自那以後,我的看法發生了變化。沃克說,我親眼目睹了政府,監管機構,技術公司,成熟和新興的飛機製造商以及基礎設施開發商的共同意願,共同創造這個新的大眾運輸市場。

專家改變主意的關鍵時刻是在2019年10月。當時,在新加坡濱海灣成功地公開展示了德國Volocopter and Voloport公司生產的帶有垂直起降系統的2X原型空中出租車,這是來自Skyports Vertiport的首架成熟的空中出租車。

沃克說:“長期以來,公眾對這種新型運輸方式的缺乏一直是(對UAM開發人員而言)的主要障礙,在這次活動中,我們和Volocopter成功地展示了UAM市場的實際運作。”

德國公司Volocopter的工作證實了沃克的話,該公司旨在成為第一家以VoloCity空中出租車生產版本進入歐洲市場的公司。這台裝有18台發動機的機器能夠在35公里的距離上運送兩個人。

生態清潔

“迄今為止,我們已經進行了1000多個小時的測試,以製造出安全,高效和環保的飛機,” Volocopter商業總監克里斯蒂安·鮑爾(Christian Bauer)說。

該公司總部位於德國布魯赫薩爾,是UAM市場的首批開拓者之一。它最近籌集了2億歐元(2.39億美元),總投資額為3.22億歐元。

鮑爾說:“這使我們在獲得認證後於2024年在VoloCity上推出商業服務。”

他指出,如果Volocopter遵守此時間表,則該公司的主要障礙可能是需要獲得飛機本身和UAM概念的公眾認可。同時,公司經營狀況良好。除了在新加坡進行公開示威之外,Volocopter還在迪拜,赫爾辛基,拉斯維加斯和斯圖加特進行了成功的公共飛機試驗。

2019年9月,斯圖加特的12,000名居民參加了由該市大學組織的一項調查,以評估公眾對UAM的興趣。該研究表明,將近70%的受訪者更有可能使用垂直起降飛機。克里斯汀·鮑爾(Christian Bauer)估計此結果“令人驚訝地很高”。

認證等級

在新加坡展示2X空中出租車原型後一個月進行的一項民意調查顯示,該車獲得了75%的受訪者的認可。同時,大多數接受調查的人指出,X2的低噪音水平“超出了他們的期望”。

英國執行官說,為了獲得公眾對無人機的信心,航空業必須證明無人機(從垂直起降飛機只是它們的延伸)在日常生活中所起的至關重要的作用,從運輸器官到運送貨物。垂直航空航天創業公司總監Michael Cervenka。

切爾文卡說,此外,當今無人駕駛乘用車還沒有具體的監管途徑,“因此,該行業現在必須集中精力於日益增長的公眾對有人駕駛式垂直起降車輛的接受程度。”

據專家稱,這架五座的VA-X4電動飛機計劃於2024年投入服務,將能夠在192公里的距離上運送一名飛行員和四名乘客。而且這“將令人信服地開拓短途市場”。

邁克爾·切爾文卡(Michael Chervenka)說:“ X4將會是市場上最安全,最安靜的客運飛機之一,其噪音水平比巡航時的直升機低30倍,比直升機時的噪音低100倍。”

X4的首航定於今年晚些時候從Vertical Aerospace的布里斯托爾基地進行。該公司計劃在計劃進行過程中,通過空中演示和市場研究來提高公眾對X4的認識。

公眾認可對於城市空中交通(UAM)成功的重要性如此,歐盟航空安全局(EASA)於2020年11月啟動了一項專門研究。它旨在評估公眾對由垂直起降飛機提供的商業旅客服務的興趣。

該研究包括分析工作以及對六個歐洲未命名城市居民的調查,EASA將其描述為“未來UAM部署的潛在目標市場”。該結果“將有助於準備影響評估和未來的法規提案,並提高整個歐洲對UAM的認識,” EASA指出。

商業服務

巴黎現在是主辦歐洲首架商用垂直起降飛機的領導者,該飛機定於2024年與奧運會相吻合。在準備啟動時,由巴黎機場(ADP),RATP集團和巴黎選擇地區牽頭的行業聯盟正在創建“巴黎地區完整的UAM生態系統”。

從6月開始,在巴黎西北25公里處的蓬圖瓦茲-科莫伊爾-恩-維爾辛機場上,包括空客,CAE,Pipistrel,賽峰電子和國防部,天窗和Volocopter在內的約30家航空航天業公司將開始由EASA支持的一系列測試和Eurocontrol涵蓋與UAM相關的所有關鍵領域。

“我們希望蓬圖瓦茲機場成為一個技術平台,並充當解決問題的沙盒,” ADP創新與企業項目負責人SébastienCouturier說。他補充說,公眾參與試驗將是合資企業成功的關鍵。 “當地居民將成為該項目的積極參與者:將被邀請參加現場演示並留下他們的反饋意見,” Courutier總結道。

有問題嗎?

info@scannerheli.com

給我們打電話

+85 280 093 14 55

或發送請求

意見表

+1 832 99 88 979

Request a call

Why Urban Air Mobility Projects Are Gaining Popularity


Why Urban Air Mobility Projects Are Gaining Popularity

Urban Air Mobility (UAM) is the new frontier in aviation. Its concept boils down to the creation of small, quiet and stable aircraft – public transport for intracity, short-haul and regional travel.

What seemed like a pipe dream less than a decade ago looks set to come true: Today, the first sector leaders are preparing their innovative vertical take-off and landing (eVTOL) programs for commercial service over the next three years.

In his recent analysis of the global UAM market, management consultant Roland Berger predicts that around 160,000 eVTOL aircraft will be in service by 2050, generating $ 90 billion in annual revenues.

Active programs

“In just a few years, this sector has gone from something out of reach into a vibrant industry with many passenger drones, air taxis and long-range aircraft in development or testing,” says Roland Berger.

His report identifies about 100 active UAM development programs around the world, with more than half of them based in Europe. The consultants associate market development with strong investor support for UAM developers, despite the “lack of a proven business model.”

“Investments in startups reached $ 907 million in the first half of 2020, which is almost 20 times more than in the entire 2016,” the report says. Moreover, this interest of investors continued in 2021, when millions of dollars were brought to the market.

According to Duncan Walker, co-founder and CEO of UAM Skyports’ lead infrastructure developer, it has become apparent in recent years that the type of investor has changed. Huge amounts of capital come from strategic partners – Uber Technologies, United Airlines, Stellantis and Baron Capital Group.

Walker describes the willingness of these companies to invest in the fledgling UAM sector as “a good indication that they view this market as a low-risk market.” The expert adds that investor support is also a reflection of the maturity of the industry, growing confidence in emerging technologies and positive regulatory changes, such as the introduction in 2019 of a new specific certification standard for European vertical takeoff and landing aircraft (eVTOL). This standard was introduced by the European Union Aviation Safety Agency (EASA).

“Two years ago I would say that the UAM market will not be brought to life for the next decade, but since then my opinion has changed. I have witnessed a palpable desire by governments, regulators, technology companies, established and emerging aircraft manufacturers and infrastructure developers to work together to create this new mass transit market, ”says Walker.

The key moment after which the expert changed his mind came in October 2019. Then, in the Singapore Bay Marina, there was a successful public demonstration of a prototype 2X air taxi with a vertical take-off and landing system from the German company Volocopter and Voloport – the first full-fledged air taxi from Skyports Vertiport.

“The lack of public acceptance of this new form of transport has long been a major obstacle [for UAM developers], and at this event we and Volocopter successfully demonstrated the UAM market in action,” Walker says.

Walker’s words are confirmed by the work of the German company Volocopter, which aims to be the first to enter the market in Europe with a production version of its VoloCity air taxi. This machine with 18 engines is capable of transporting two people over a distance of 35 kilometers.

Ecologicaly clean

“To date, we have conducted over a thousand hours of testing to create a safe, efficient and environmentally friendly aircraft,” says Christian Bauer, Commercial Director of Volocopter.

The company, headquartered in Bruchsal, Germany, is one of the first pioneers of the UAM market. It recently raised € 200 million ($ 239 million) for a total investment of € 322 million.

“This set us on the road to launching commercial services with VoloCity in 2024 after certification,” says Bauer.

He notes that if Volocopter adheres to this schedule, the main obstacle for the company could be the need to obtain public approval for both the aircraft itself and the UAM concept in general. In the meantime, the company is doing well. In addition to the public demonstration in Singapore, Volocopter has also conducted successful public aircraft trials in Dubai, Helsinki, Las Vegas and Stuttgart.

In September 2019, 12,000 residents of Stuttgart took part in a survey organized by the city’s university to assess public interest in UAM. The study showed that almost 70% of respondents are more likely to use vertical takeoff and landing aircraft. Christian Bauer estimates this result as “surprisingly high”.

Approval rating

A poll conducted a month after a prototype 2X air taxi was shown in Singapore showed that the car was approved by 75% of respondents. At the same time, the majority of those surveyed noted that the low noise level of the X2 “exceeded their expectations.”

In order to gain public confidence in unmanned aerial vehicles, the industry must demonstrate the vital role that drones (and vertical takeoff and landing vehicles are just an extension) play in everyday life, from transporting organs to delivering goods, says the UK’s executive director. startup Vertical Aerospace Michael Cervenka.

In addition, says Chervenka, there is no defined regulatory path for autonomous passenger vehicles today, “so the industry must now focus on the growing public acceptance of manned vertical takeoff and landing vehicles.”

According to the expert, the five-seat VA-X4 electric powered aircraft, which is scheduled to enter service in 2024, will be able to transport a pilot and four passengers over a distance of 192 kilometers. And this “will convincingly open up the short-haul market.”

“The X4 will be one of the safest and quietest passenger aircraft on the market, with a noise level 30 times lower than a helicopter on a cruise and 100 times quieter than a helicopter while hovering,” says Michael Chervenka.

The X4’s maiden flight is scheduled for later this year from Vertical Aerospace’s base in Bristol. The company intends to raise public awareness of the X4 through air-to-air demos and market research as the program progresses.

The importance of public recognition to the success of Urban Air Mobility (UAM) is such that the European Union Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) launched a dedicated study in November 2020. It is intended to assess public interest in commercial passenger services provided by vertical takeoff and landing aircraft.

The study includes analytical work as well as a survey of residents of six unnamed European cities, which EASA describes as “a potential target market for future UAM deployments.” The results “will help prepare the impact assessment and future regulatory proposals, and will raise awareness of UAM across Europe,” notes EASA.

Commercial services

Paris is now the leader in hosting Europe’s first commercial vertical takeoff and landing aircraft, slated to launch in 2024 to coincide with the Olympic Games. In preparation for launch, an industry consortium led by Airports de Paris (ADP), RATP Group and Choose Paris Region is creating a “complete UAM ecosystem in the Paris region”.

Starting in June, at Pontoise-Cormeuil-en-Vexin airfield, located 25 kilometers north-west of Paris, about 30 aerospace industry players including Airbus, CAE, Pipistrel, Safran Electronics and Defense, Skyports and Volocopter will begin a series of tests supported by EASA and Eurocontrol covering all key areas related to UAM.

“We expect the Pontoise airfield to become a technical platform and act as a sandbox for solving problems,” says Sébastien Couturier, head of innovation and corporate projects at ADP. He adds that public participation in the trials will be key to the success of the venture. “Local residents will become active participants in the project: they will be invited to take part in live demonstrations and leave their feedback,” concludes the Couturier.

Do you have questions?

info@scannerheli.com

Or send a request

Feedback form