+85 280 093 14 55

訂購電話

貝爾推出直升機電動尾槳系統

美國公司的貝爾直升機公司在魁北克航空濛特利爾國際航空航天創新論壇上展示了貝爾429直升機,該直升機帶有分佈式扭矩穩定器(EDAT)。

貝爾推出直升機電動尾槳系統

貝爾德事隆加拿大有限公司總裁史蒂夫·拉沃伊(Steve Lavoie)表示:“我們的團隊已經設計和製造商用直升機近35年了,今天,我們很自豪地將我們的第一台電動分佈式直升機推向世界。”加拿大的創新,科學與工業。

該公司在地面上的經典直升機上測試了可替代尾槳螺旋槳的電氣系統,但這些螺旋槳均未熄滅。檢查顯示,即使其中一架直升機失靈,直升機也不會失去控制。

EDAT系統在後部由四個小風扇組成,彼此之間被兩個兩個偏置。每個轉子葉片包含四個葉片,它們由四個獨立的電動機驅動,其電能通過由燃氣輪機驅動的發電機提供。此類創新可以顯著降低噪聲水平和運營成本。

貝爾推出直升機電動尾槳系統

EDAT安裝在經過改裝的Bell 429多用途直升機上,用作技術演示。開發人員以不同的模式測試了系統的運行情況,包括起飛和降落以及側向飛行和巡航飛行。緊急模式下的測試尚未進行。

貝爾專家認為,新系統仍需要改進和全面測試。根據他們的預測,將這項技術商業化將需要5到10年的時間。將來,EDAT可以安裝在任何經典設計的帶有尾槳的直升機上。

有問題嗎?

info@scannerheli.com

給我們打電話

+85 280 093 14 55

或發送請求

意見表

+1 832 99 88 979

Request a call

Bell unveils electric tail rotor system for helicopter

The American company Bell Helicopter demonstrated the Bell 429 helicopter with an electrically distributed torque stabilizer (EDAT) during the Aero-Montreal International Aerospace Innovation Forum in Quebec.

Bell unveils electric tail rotor system for helicopter

“Our team has been designing and building commercial helicopters for almost 35 years and today we are proud to introduce our first electrically distributed helicopter to the world,” said Bell Textron Canada Ltd President Steve Lavoie, noting that the project is funded by the Ministry of Innovation, Science and industry of Canada.

The company tested an electrical system designed as a replacement for tail rotor propellers on classic helicopters on the ground, and none of the propellers went off. The check showed that the helicopter will not lose control even if one of them is out of order.

The EDAT system consists of four small fans at the rear, offset by two by two. Each of the rotor blades contains four blades that are driven by four separate motors, the electrical energy of which is supplied through generators powered by gas turbine engines. Such innovations can significantly reduce noise levels and operating costs.

Bell unveils electric tail rotor system for helicopter

EDAT is installed on a modified Bell 429 multipurpose helicopter, which is used as a technology demonstrator. The developers tested the operation of the system in different modes, including takeoff and landing, as well as sideways and cruise flights. Tests in emergency modes have not yet been carried out.

Bell experts believe that the new system still requires improvements and thorough testing. According to their forecasts, it will take 5-10 years to commercialize the technology. In the future, EDAT can be installed on any helicopter of the classical design with a tail rotor.

Do you have questions?

info@scannerheli.com

Or send a request

Feedback form